Cats/Kittens, Entertainment, Life

My Shameless Obsession: My Cat

At work the other day, I was in an elevator talking about the television shows I watch with a coworker.  Another woman was standing with us and it was said that we talk a lot about the shows we watch.  This realization prompted the woman standing along side us in the elevator said, “Well, wait until you have kids.”

My coworker and I reached our floor, we stepped out, and as the elevator doors closed we looked at each other and said, “Are you kidding me?”  To my coworker, it was a comment she hears all too often in her job which is mainly with the married-with-children type.

The woman’s comment outraged my coworker because she hears the same comments about her age and marital status (and child-less status) all the time.

The woman’s comment outraged me because she didn’t even hear me begin to talk about my cat. Her name is Mable, but I also call her Bacon because “Mable Bacon.”

I have one thing to say to you, lady: Nothing compares to my cat obsession.

My Instagram account right now:

#100DaysofHappy?  No.  #100DaysofMable. mylifeMy Twitter account right now: twitter   My Facebook account right now:

Yes, I censored my friends in my photo.

Yes, I took an inspirational quote and made slapped it on a photo of Mable.

Yes, I know how great it looks. facebookThe worst part about being obsessed with my cat is that she doesn’t know or she doesn’t care or she does know and doesn’t care.

But do I care?  No.  I’m too busy obsessing over my cat.

Standard

Leave a Reply

