Food & Drink

Weekend Drinking Preview: The Cinco De Mayo Edition- The Coronita Margarita

Image

For those of you who don’t know what this is and didn’t read the title of the entry: This Is THE Coronita Margarita.

I, too, at a time did not know what this delicious beverage was.  Now that I am thankfully in “the know,” I feel it is my job… no, no.  It is an obligation to pass this information along since the ripe holiday of Cinco De Mayo is upon us.

It’s a good ol’ Margarita with a Coronita stabbed into it.  As you “responsibly” enjoy your beverage, slowly slide the Coronita upwards for an automatic alcoholic refill.  Why can’t all drinks be so convenient?

I know this will be happening to my roommates and I on this well-awaited Sunday.  There’s also no chance I won’t be making this a summer drinking staple.

One tequila, two tequila, three tequila, floor.  After three Coronita Margaritas, you’ll be slurring, “More!”

Standard

Leave a Reply

