Make-up Essentials: What’s in My Bag

Every day beauty essentials are hard to come by.  We all have our signature day-to-day look and below you’ll see mine.  I tend to go for a natural color palette.  Pick colors that match your natural skin tones and remember that you can achieve this look using any brand with any price range.

Essence | All Day Concealer

I like using Essence’s All Day Concealer to cover my under-eye bags when I don’t get enough sleep, but this is also great as a base for my eye shadow application.  The light, creamy texture holds the eye shadows in place longer than they would naturally.

Lorac | Champagne Diamond | Eye Shadow

With most brands, you can get a nice eye shadow palette that can transform your eyes from Office Chic to Night Time Ready in seconds.  Lorac has a nice range of colors in this specific palette that helps me no matter what comes my way.

Le Metier De Beaute | Mascara

Le Metier De Beaute is a brand carried at Nordstrom.  I have a tube in a basic dark brown, but go with any color that best matches your natural lash color.

Neutrogena | Healthy Skin| Liquid Make-up

Neutrogena has a few lines of liquid foundations.  Healthy Skin gives my skin a fresh look and feel.  The product is definitely one of my favorites because it doesn’t clog my pores and it has SPF 20.

Neutrogena | Skin Clearing | Mineral Powder

I apply the mineral powder after my liquid foundation base for a finished look.  This product is light-weight and gives my skin a nice, healthy color.

Lorac | TANtalizer| Baked Bronze

Lorac has a great bonzer that’s long-lasting.  The products gives a light glow to my face, which is a nice touch for any season.

Burt’s Bees | Lip Balm | Pomegranate

Burt’s Bees has a wonderful line of lip balms.  My favorite is the Pomegranate because it gives my lips a natural, warm pink hue and also protects my lips from chapping.

Leave a Reply

