Drink Review: George Street Ale House, Bloody Mary

20131020_134444This is exactly what I needed after a night of Seagram’s 7 and Spite.

If you’re ever in the New Brunswick area for school or work on the weekend, DO stop by the George Street Ale House between the hours of 12:00 and 2:00 p.m. for bottomless Mimosas and Bloody Mary’s… priced at $9.99 with the purchase of a food item.

My favorite drink is the Bloody Mary and my favorite was for it to be served is bottomless.

The George Street Ale House has their own version of the Bloody Mary, which you can order with extra spice if you think you can handle it.  Their recipe was light and smooth with wonderful snack-able olives for garnish.

Although I prefer my Bloody Mary’s on the thicker side, the Ale House’s version kept me satisfied with my spice and tomato cravings until my Buffalo Chicken Wrap came.  Then it was off to Mimosa’s.

20131020_140317That’s what I call Brunch.

And yes, at George Street Ale House’s bottomless special you can switch back and forth from Bloody Mary’s to Mimosa’s.

My god, it was good.

What more could you ask for in a Sunday Brunch?

Leave a Reply

