Food Review: KBG, New Brunswick, NJ, USA

Snapchat-20140129082321KBG is located on Easton Avenue at a hole-in-the-wall spot in New Brunswick, NJ.  It’s a place that packs a powerful punch of flavors in the form of a Bowl, Burrito, or Tacos.  For a price of $7.00, you can treat yourself to a cuisine from half-way across the globe while only being a block from your home.

When I go to KBG (which is often), I order the three-taco option with Spicy Pork and Kimchi Rice.  Of course.

I skip the Veggie Bed (Red Cabbage or Romaine Lettuce) because I know it’ll only take the room away from what I really want: the sauces… but we will get to that in a minute.

I then take a step down the assembly line and order the following: Kimchi Cucumber, Daikon Carrots, Corn, Tomato, Cheese.

Then I throw on the Chipotle and Hot Sauce.  This combination will make my mouth water and my eyes cry, but my tacos are not complete without it.

My tacos are also incomplete unless I get a dollop of Sour Cream on each.  Sour Cream soothes my burning mouth and wipes my tears for me.

I then stuff my face at the nearest booth in the restaurant or I gorge in the comforting solitude that my apartment provides for such a feast.

The ingredients are fresh and easily accessed through excellent service.  I cannot recommend this place enough.

I’ll probably be eating there again tonight.

Snapchat-20140129082337

Leave a Reply

