Beauty, Health & Wellness, Life

Product Review: Maybelline Tinted Baby Lips, Cherry Me

I was in RiteAid and I wanted to try out some new products.  Marching back and forth the make-up aisle, I found the Maybelline Tinted Baby Lips collection on a bottom shelf covered by a “Buy One Get One 50% Off” sign.

I took that sign as a sign and made my purchase.  I was tired of the ranting and raving over an infant-named beauty product.  I had to know what all the fuss was about.

Baby Lips®

Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me.

This lip balm gives my lips a sweet, red tint and has a fruity scent.  The package is smaller than what I expected from the commercial.  I have small hands, so there is no excuse for this false advertising impression.  However, I am happy that I don’t have a chunky lip moisturizer.

Maybelline boasts, “Our exclusive formula moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours.  Lips renewed in 1 week.”  We will see, Maybelline.  We will see.

I would recommend this product to anyone who also is looking for a tinted chap-stick and Burt’s Bees is out of stock.

.

Standard

Leave a Reply

